2021 Authors

J.R. Bale
 is the author of the political thriller, Phoenix in the Middle of the Road, an Amazon five-star bestseller as well as his science fiction novel, Cognition Chronicles: The Redstone Legacy, the first in his Cognition Chronicles series. J.R. is a New Providence resident, who also teaches at various colleges and works as a marketing consultant.

Learn more by visiting J.R.’s website at www.jrbale.com.

D.M. Barr writes suspense, satire and contemporary romance. is the president of the Hudson Valley Romance Writers of America and Vice President of Sisters in Crime New York/Tri-State. Her books include Expired Listings, Murder Worth the Weight, Saving Grace and
The Queen of Second Chances.

Learn more by visiting D.M.’s website.

Linda Barth
 is a local history enthusiast and author. Her books include The History of Inventing in New JerseyHidden New JerseyBridgetender’s Boy and other New Jersey-related books.

You can visit Linda’s website at www.lindajbarth.com.


Michael Stephen Daigle is the author of  the Frank Nagler mysteries series, which includes, The Weight of Living, The Swamps of JerseyA Game Called Dead  and the recently published The Red Hand.

Learn more by visiting Michael’s website at www.michaelstephendaigle.com.

Ann Frommer, along with Victor Merkel, co-authored the Tailgunner trilogy: TailgunnerWar Defines Us, If We Let It, Tailgunner R3, and Tailgunner-Pip- Legacy of War. Ann later published her own cookbook, Annie Cooks. Her photography is displayed throughout her cookbook.

Learn more by visiting Ann’s website.

Sarajane Giere
is an an artist and retired teacher living in West Caldwell, NJ. She has published personal essays in the New York Times and the Christian Science Monitor. She has written two memoirs, the latest being, My Pilot: A Story of War, Love and ALS, which debuted in November of 2020. She is a member of the Washington Association of Morristown.

Learn more by visiting Sarajane’s website at www.sarajanegiere.com

Renny W. Hodgskin
is the author of Wounded Souls, a religious and legal thriller involving the misconduct litigation against the Catholic Church. He holds an MBA in finance and a recently earned a Certificate in Catholic Evangelization.

Learn more by visiting Renny’s website at www.rennywhodgskin.com.

Angela La Carrubba is the author of Nobody’s Purr-Fect: (Especially Not Georgie), and her newly released Dancing with the Truth.

Both are children’s stories. Angela will be reading her book Dancing with Truth during the children’s story hour at 10 AM.

Charles Levin
is an author who has written three thriller novels, Not So Dead, Not So Gone, and Not So Done. These works were result of his 26-year background in technology, a degree in philosophy, and love of fast-paced thrillers.

Learn more by visiting Charles Levin’s website at www.CharlesLevin.com

Neil MacNeill is the penname of Neil M. Szigethy, an award-winning copywriter of advertising, marketing and sales training materials. A long-time Anglophile, Neil has traveled extensively throughout England where his first novel Exit Row is based. He lives in New Jersey with his wife, Martha.

Nev March
is the first Indian-born author to receive the Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America Award for Best First Crime Fiction. Her debut novel, Murder in Old Bombay is nominated for an Edgar Award as well as a Barry and Hammett Award for Excellence in Crime Fiction.

Nev will be speaking about her book at 11:00 AM at the book festival. Learn more by visiting Nev’s website at www.NevMarch.com.

Elissa Matthews
is the author of Where the River Bends, a historical fiction taking place in 1931, a time of social, financial and racial chaos.

Learn more by visiting Elissa’s website at www.epmatthews.com.


Bob Mayers
is a Revolutionary War historian and author of historical non-fiction books, including The Forgotten Revolution, The War Man and Searching for Yankee Doodle. His most recent book, Revolutionary New Jersey was published in June 2018.

Learn more by visiting Bob’s website at www.revolutionarydetective.com.

New Providence resident Linda Raedisch is best known for her book The Old Magic of Christmas: Yuletide Traditions for the Darkest Days of the Year (Llewellyn 2013).  In July 2017 she made her fiction debut with the fantasy novella The Princess in the Mound: A Visitor’s Guide to Alvenholm Castle.

She invites readers and aspiring writers to contact her via her Facebook page, “Linda Raedisch.”

Nadja Springer
is a children’s author. Her debut book, The Big Adventures Of A Little Tree is an award winning story
focusing on planting the seeds of kindness and believing in yourself. Nadja has two more books coming out in 2021.

Nadja will be reading her during the children’s story hour at 10:00 AM.

Learn more by visiting DJ’s website at www.thepassionatepeanut.com or chat with her on Instagram: @thepassionatepeanut